Theadventblog's Blog

The Blogger for the Bloggers is born.

Being Driven by Passion

Bloggers are driven by passion in writing something and express their ideas. Bloggers are people who really devout time in writing and thinking about new things they could bring to their readers.

I got a chance to browse Mr. John Chow’s first post on his blog site http://www.johnchow.com and according to him, his blog gets 200,000 visits a day. WOW really wow. I’d like you to know who John Chow is by this quote from his post in his blog.

“My name is John Chow (as you no doubt notice from the domain name). I also go by the nick name “Moto”, named after the old video game Moto Racer. I live in Vancouver, Canada pretty much all my life. Before discovering the internet, I was a partner in a local Richmond printing company. After over a decade of running a print shop, I decided it was time for a change, and the internet was where I was going to stake my claim.

On April 1999, I started a little technology site call The TechZone. That site has risen to become one of the largest hardware tech sites on the net. Currently the site has over 10,000 pages and gets over 200,000 page views per day.”

August 30, 2009 Posted by | bloggers life, life of the bloggers, site traffic | Leave a comment